Morrish Medal Winners

Morrish Medal Winners

The Morrish Medal was awarded for the Best and Fairest player in the Under 19s (which was known as the Thirds competition prior to 1959).
With the disbanding of the Under 19 competition at the end of 1991, this award is now presented to the Best player in the TAC Cup Under 18s competition.

1969 - Bill Gehling

1976 - Craig Jamieson.
(Tied with Jack Di Natale from Footscray)

1978 - Daryl Vernon was initially announced as joint winner (three way tie), but 3 weeks later determined he had been ineligible due to a suspension during the year.
1984 - Stephen James finished equal second , 4 votes behind
1985 - Peter Bourke finished in 4th position with 16 votes. 9 votes behind the winner